Twisted Footbags

Discuss your gear and stitching and shoe modification in here.
C-Fan
Rekordy Polski

Twisted Footbags

Post by C-Fan » 18 Jun 2011 16:28

When I started playing in the late 90s, you'd still occasionally see these at tournaments. My net partner recently busted out his old footbag collection, and gave me his Twisted, since he knew I'd appreciate it. I always thought this was a super cool pattern... have any modern stitchers tried anything like this?

Here's what the bag looks like:

[youtube]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=W7PzOkyqDkQ[/youtube]

Wasabi
Amatera-Sewing

Post by Wasabi » 19 Jun 2011 16:37

Louis Rinowski is the only stitcher I've known that tackled the pattern and made a successful one. I think he made a custom template too.

If I had a busted Twisted, I could make a template out of it and make the bag. It'd be a fun challenge.
Waylon Lew - maker of Wasabi bags
NYFA represent.
"Footbag can be pretty frustrating when it's supposed to be fun. I was partly driven by this forum - practice, practice, practice... As that is true, I think someone can be too focused on progressing and training that they miss the fun aspect of it." - Bander87

jtm94
Hack Fiend

Post by jtm94 » 22 Jun 2011 18:54

mc posted a picture of the footbag from the vid here: .http://www.modified.in/footbag/viewtopic.php?t=22398
idk if he ever stitched it though.

mahhkohh
Flower Child

Post by mahhkohh » 13 Jul 2011 13:20

you would need one of these to see how the panels look exactly around the bag, maybe cutting it open and use it to make a template, but that should be the hardest part of this. i tried something similar once, its just awkward to visualize while you sew it.
come get your mÃcrÖ¶ bag today
buy one of my bags and help finance my guitar lessons :)
mäcrö hartig

jaust
Multidex Master

Post by jaust » 14 Jul 2011 08:19