Eskimo Joe's Foot Notes

Keep a diary of what you're hitting, what's frustrating you, and your goals.
Eskimo Joe
Cold Blooded

Eskimo Joe's Foot Notes

Post by Eskimo Joe » 18 Jan 2007 08:08

So here is my footblog.

I started playing hacky sack back in high school and discovered freestyle in '98. But I really only started to play freesstyle this past summer I guess. However, I never knew that it was best to use both sides, so I need to drill my flipside alot more.

I am able to hit:
toe delay (bs)
inside delay (bs)
outside delay (bs)
atw in and out both sides
clipper both sides
guay bs
guay clipper strong side, never tried flipside
I have hot illusion a few times strongside
legover bs
mirage bs
clipper mirage strongside
pendulum bs
pickup bs
pixie (never tried flipside)
rake (never tried flipside)
sole delay strongside
wrap (never tried flipside)
butterfly (bs)
infinity
whirl (strongside only)
hit double over down a few times (strongside) (I think, I went from a toe delay to atw (1 & 1/2 times to clipper)
ducking clipper (only starting on strongside)
duck legover (start strong side)

I also hit atw>opposite toe delay, but I do not know the name
What is it called when you delay it like an inside delay but you scoop it and release it from the clipper position? It kind of goes xbody, then under your leg and up form teh clipper stall. I can hit that to opposite numerous times in a row. I have also hit this to atw and to clipper and to butterfly

Have come really close to:
dlo (starting on strongside)
drifter (starting strongside)
pixie legover

Really need to drill:
flipside everything
pixie sets
ducking sets from clipper and toe
uptime dexes

I plan on drilling alot more

I want to drill this for a while:
100 toe to toe delays
50 clippers each side
50 legover bs
50 pickup bs
25atw in and out bs
50 mirage
50 illusion
50 pixies
50 fairy

In the near future I would like to drill:
osis
ducking
pixie to...
fairy to...