MAC's

Keep a diary of what you're hitting, what's frustrating you, and your goals.
mac42
Hack Fiend

MAC's

Post by mac42 » 22 May 2013 16:49

Hi. So.... I've been kicking since i was like 15, every summer for only a couple months. About January i started playing with the big boys so to say. More than just circle kicking. My friend and Vince talked me in to. Introduced me to in to Brandon, and thanks to both of them i have litterally made leaps. And last week i was lucky enough to shread with Anton.

My goal for this summer is to ripwalk. I have wanted that trick for so long just thought it out of reach.
Currently no real lines. Since january i have learned to control my downs. I got a clipper on both sides now. clip>opclip, and i can do x5 on the left side and x2, 3 if im lucky on the oposite Thank you Anton! Pixie (only set from rtoe), illision, mirage, smudge/smear, dimwalk. Are just bit to my arsenal. I find pixie is hard to do in play thats something i need to work on, and doing it from the ugly foot too. Have been doing little ducking, almost got phoenix a couple times.
i have been playing with
Down>whirl>bubba i think thats right.

I guess im kinda all over the map. It almost seems chaotic written down.

Im gonna go shread a bit b4 dark.

Dont be shy. Im trying to soak up as much as possible. Criticism welcome

C-Fan
Rekordy Polski

Re: MAC's

Post by C-Fan » 23 May 2013 11:27

Look forward to tracking your progress in your blog. If you haven't done so yet, I recommend taking some footage of your game. Watching footage of yourself can be very helpful in that it allows you to see what you're doing wrong and right. It's also cool to have a record of something like that in your blog, so when you revisit it several years/posts later, you can see how far you've come.

Good luck with the footbag journey!

mac42
Hack Fiend

Post by mac42 » 02 Jun 2013 18:17