Toolman

Keep a diary of what you're hitting, what's frustrating you, and your goals.
mtoolan
Atomsmashasaurus Dex

Toolman

Post by mtoolan » 17 Feb 2006 17:16

I'm still new to footbag. Only about two weeks into it. I figured that I'd start a blog now so I can look back later on and laugh at myself.

Here's a little about myself. I'm 16, I live in Bethlehem, PA right near Dave Clavens and he's teaching me. I've skateboarded for the past 3 years and have been completely obsessed with it until I found footbag(I work with Dave and he showed me one night on break). Ever since I haven't touched my board. I have no urge to at all. I play jv soccer at Bethlehem Cath. HS, and i work at Giant Food Stores as a service associate(bagger).

Now for the footbag aspect. I've never really hacked or anything until now. I have a Mr. Sandbag that Dave gave to me. I haven't bought Lavers yet but plan to w/in the next 2 weeks. My kick record is in the 50ish area. I can toe stall(both), inside stall(both), ATW(both), reverse ATW(left), legover(mostly left but a few times right), mirage(both), butterfly(left but SO close on the right), and clipper(ood left but not good enough on right thats why I haven't hit flip butterfly). My first and only string over 2 tricks that i wont hit again for a while because it was mostly luck is flip ATW>legover>butterfly. I'm not very consistent but I'm hoping that will change once I get Lavers.

Mike Toolan
Last edited by mtoolan on 03 Jun 2008 21:55, edited 12 times in total.

mtoolan
Atomsmashasaurus Dex

Post by mtoolan » 18 Feb 2006 15:11

Not much goin on today. I wroked at 7:30 this morning so I was kind of wiped out. Then got home at 12 and had a buttload of chores to do, which wiped me out even more.