Nadiah's Footblog: A Romantic and Mythical Experience (PSU)

Keep a diary of what you're hitting, what's frustrating you, and your goals.
Nadiahhh
Circle Kicker

Nadiah's Footblog: A Romantic and Mythical Experience (PSU)

Post by Nadiahhh » 22 Jun 2012 17:20

Hello Footbag World! :D

This is my first blog, so let me introduce myself...

My name is really Nadine, but you may call me Nadiah. :) I am 21 years old and I come from a small town in PA called Hamburg. This place is only good for hiking. :P I have this huge crush on Nick Polini :wink: , aka F[uns]tylin' Eclectic, so I have gotten myself into footbag. :D I am only a beginner, but I plan on finding a schedule to kick more often that fits my busy life style.

I've only been kicking a little bit here and there since Nick first introduced me last Spring (like only 5ish times :oops: ). We had an English course together at PSU Berks and for a final project he and I teamed up and did a presentation on teaching footbag. I, at the time, knew very little about footbag, but I liked Nick so much :wink: that I told him I'd learn some basics and help him out on this project. When I started learning the basic kicks and stalls, I realized that I might actually enjoy playing footbag. :D I'm pretty sure Nick was thrilled because he posted a picture of me here on modified around that same time when I showed my initial interest. :) Ever since he initially introduced me to footbag, I've been interested in playing. The challenge for me, though, is finding the time and energy to play, but I think if I try hard enough to make the time, it will happen.

SO anyway! I have been kicking here and there and I want to share some of my highlights :D
Here is what I can do so far!

-inside stalls bsos
-toe stalls bsos
-osis
-clippers bsos
-flapper-clipper bs
-xbd heel stall bs
-and I footed around the world :3

It's not much, but it's a start! :)