I wonder why???

1, 2, 3, 4. Keep that bag off the floor.
Splint
Angry Hippy

I wonder why???

Post by Splint » 18 Jun 2006 17:29

I wonder why there's a secret 4-square forum that only 4 people can see. As an admin I asked that question and never got a response. I wonder what the point of keeping it hiddin would be.
Old Skool

sen
Post Master General

Post by sen » 18 Jun 2006 17:31

There's a hidden four-square forum??

Splint
Angry Hippy

Post by Splint » 18 Jun 2006 17:34

Yup. Asked for and started by your master of "don't keep the little man down, and up with democrazy" Sammy Colclough.
Old Skool

sen
Post Master General

Post by sen » 18 Jun 2006 18:13

So, there are two four square forums? This is confusing and weird!

wolfpac444
Your Friendly Admin

Post by wolfpac444 » 18 Jun 2006 18:31

No, it's not really weird. I'm not sure why Brad decided to make an issue of this or why he found the following answer unacceptable.
There is a private 4-Square forum that is not very active at the moment, but things are still being worked out, and it is in place so that soon the members of the committee will be able to use it to discuss matters that will need to be voted on.
Joe Crain and others are seeking to make 4-Square an official IFPA recognized competition for footbag events, and they are looking to solidify and update the rules of the game.
They asked me if I could make a private forum so that they could have a common area where they could discuss these rules issues; so, I made them one. The things discussed in it will be discussed publicly as soon as they have been hashed out.
Mike Hansen

sen
Post Master General

Post by sen » 18 Jun 2006 18:52

That make sense. And kinda makes me think that Splint should grow up and stop trying to bash on Sam. That is, if he knew the reason all along.

Zeb Jackson
Post Master General

Post by Zeb Jackson » 18 Jun 2006 20:33

the 4 square forum is hidden? then why can i see it?

SandWraith
Egyptian Footgod