-----
To get rid of the nag screen asking you to 'upgrade to quicktime pro':
Install the application, then set the date (on your computer) forward 10 or so years. Then run the application, and hit ' LATER ' on the nag screen. Now close the player, and the date will be stored in the QuickTime.QTP file located under Documents And Settings/All Users/Application Data/Quicktime. Change your date back to normal and that screen is history
-----
Please let me know if it works or doesn't.
Thanks,